Tenure Track Faculty

 Faculty Specializations Office/Phone Email 

Heather D. Battaly
Heather D. Battaly
Professor


Epistemology, Ethics, Virtue Theory


H-311G


hbattaly@fullerton.edu


Calarco
Matthew Calarco
Professor


Contemporary Continental Philosophy, Animal and Environmental Philosophy


H-311H


mcalarco@fullerton.edu


Amy Coplan
Amy Coplan
Professor


Ancient Greek Philosophy, Moral Psychology, and Aesthetics—especially Philosophy of Film


H-313A


acoplan@fullerton.edu



John K. Davis
Professor


Bioethics, Philosophy of Law, Ethical Theory


H-313B


johndavis@fullerton.edu


Brady Heiner
Brady Heiner
Associate Professor


Critical Theory, Philosophy of Race, Feminist Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Contemporary Continental Philosophy, Phenomenology


H-311A


bheiner@fullerton.edu


Andrew Howat
Andrew Howat
Associate Professor


Pragmatism/American Philosophy, Metaphysics (esp. realism and response-dependence), Language (truth and reference)


H-311-D


ahowat@fullerton.edu


Emily S. Lee
Emily S. Lee
Associate Professor


Phenomenology (specializing in Maurice Merleau-Ponty), Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Race


H-311-E


elee@fullerton.edu


JeeLoo Liu
JeeLoo Liu
Professor and Chair


Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Chinese Philosophy


H-311-1


jeelooliu@fullerton.edu


Ryan Nichols
Ryan Nichols
Professor


Early Modern Philosophy & Philosophy of Religion, Early Confucianism


H-311D


rnichols@fullerton.edu


Shari Neller Starrett
Shari Neller Starrett
Associate Professor


Hegel, Nietzsche, Contemporary Continental Philosophy, Philosophy of Feminism


H-311C


sstarrett@fullerton.edu